Home » Vipassana Reflections » Words of Buddha

Words of Buddha

Buddha’s words after enlightenment

“I have done what it is to be done. I have seen the builder of this house- (indicating his body-but signifying his old self)- “and I have shattered its ridgepole and it’s rafters; that house shall not be built again. I have found the deathless, the unconditioned; I have seen life as it is”

Buddha’s last words before death

ayadhammaa sankhaaraa appamaadena sampaadethaa
all things are perishable, through vigilance Awaken!

Leave a Reply

