Home » Uncategorized » Tie me to you. I am your friend for life

Tie me to you. I am your friend for life

Pal, here’s to you:

You feel cold so I reach for a sleeping bag to cover,
Our shivering bodies,

When you are hungry for chocolate,
I rush to the fridge and start digging out bitter sweet free trade bars.

When you feel sick, I hold you in love.
I start singing songs so that I can get you to smile. Fill you with hope.
Touch you with grace.

You ask for a few words of love,
I quickly kneel at your side offering myself at your feet.
A timeless hug.

You wait in loneliness one morning. I surprise you at 4am.
Have not seen you in months

And I say,

“Take me in your arms, Gaze into my eyes. Say nothing.
Tie me to you. I am your friend for life.”

Leave a Reply

